MSCF Steering Committee

The program is administered by a Steering Committee, represented by four senior faculty members, one from each of the participating colleges, and an Executive Director.

Since its founding, Carnegie Mellon University has emphasized cross-disciplinary research and education. Following this innovative tradition, the MSCF program is a joint venture of the Tepper School of Business, the Mathematical Sciences Department, the Department of Statistics, and the Heinz College (which contributes information technology). It is the commitment to academic excellence by these four colleges that has resulted in a close partnership that has made the MSCF program the premiere program of its kind. The program is housed in the Tepper School of Business and provides the advantages of a business school environment to its students and alumni.

The Steering Committee members design the curriculum, make admissions decisions, set policies, participate in orientation, attend graduation and alumni events, and teach the courses offered in the program. The Executive Director, Rick Bryant, is also responsible for the day-to-day administration and operations of the program, broadening the recruiter base, and developing closer alumni relations.

Richard Bryant
MSCF Executive Director

John Lehoczky
Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Statistics Department
Thomas Lord University Professor of Statistics and Mathematical Sciences

Stephen Roehrig
Heinz College
Teaching Professor of Information Systems

Duane Seppi
Tepper School of Business
BNY Mellon Professor of Finance

Steven Shreve
Dietrich Collage of Humanities and Social Sciences, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Orion Hoch and University Professor


The MSCF Advisory Board is a group of senior financial executives that meets periodically with the MSCF Steering Committee to consider the strategic direction of the MSCF program, its curriculum and the needs of the industry.

Leif Andersen 
Managing Director 
Bank of America
Ian Domowitz
Managing Director
Investment Technology Group

Benjamin Carton
Managing Director
Alexander Eydeland 
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley 
Thomas Hartnett
Managing Director
Keishi Hotsuki
Global Head
Morgan Stanley 
Jon Kinol
Global Head
Credit Suisse
Marco Naldi
Managing Director
Paul Russo
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs